Masterpiece :)

“Make each day your masterpiece.” – John Wooden

I am going to tell you something about myself. You may find that you can relate. If you can, that is awesome!!! πŸ™‚ If you can’t, no worries, just enjoy!!! πŸ™‚ From a young age I always tried to find the beauty. Regardless of what it was. Whether it was helping a friend look on the bright side of a bad day, or going on a field trip that I didn’t want to go on. I always felt like there had to be beauty somewhere within the sadness, within the pain, within everything that hurts, there has to be some inspiration that comes with it! As I grew older I went through difficult times with bullying and such but I always tried to look on the bright side which was that, they weren’t calling me names because I was wrong, they were calling me names because that’s how they felt about themselves. Not that it made what they did excusable or right, but it helped me cope with being… different. In the past year or so, I have to come to the realization that I look at every individual in this world, every piece of scenery, every little detail that I see with my eyes as a masterpiece! My reason for telling you: To help you see beauty! Even in the darkest of moments, there IS light! You will sometimes have to search hard to find it, but it is ALWAYS there! πŸ™‚ I too have had my moments of darkness, I still do have those moments, everyone does. But, whenever I do have those moments, whether it be a moment of sadness, truth, intimidation, hurt, etc.,etc. I remind myself that even that emotion alone is somewhat a masterpiece itself. Try to imagine a painting, or drawing of what a picture of anger might look like. Probably pretty intense, maybe even scary. It’s just a different way to view the world. Point being, YOU are a MASTERPIECE! And the best part is that you get to create yourself. Life is all about creating special you! You get to choose every color, memory, sequin, sparkle, etc., etc. that you are made out of!!! Tell yourself, “Each and every day I am going be the best I can be and I am going to create a person I am proud of!” Just remember, when you are done this beautiful life, you want to be the best person you can possibly be and more importantly be proud of who you were and who you are! πŸ™‚ Β Here are a couple questions to ponder: πŸ™‚

1.) At this moment in my life, what do I need in order to feel good about where I’m at?

2.) How might others view me? Am I proud of the person I show to the world?

3.) When I am mad, do I choose to resolve my anger? Have I let go of any grudges I might be holding onto?

4.) When I look at myself through a mirror, am I proud of the person looking back at me? If not, what do I need to do in order to feel better about that individual?Β 

***You are amazing and we are all smart enough to look at ourselves, and know what we need in order to feel great!***

“If you want your life to be a magnificent story, then begin by realizing that you are the author and everyday you have the opportunity to write a new page.” – Mark Houlahan

2 thoughts on “Masterpiece :)

Leave a Reply

