Success:) What does it mean to YOU?

“Don’t aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.” -David Frost

What does success mean to you? To me, success is being satisfied with the life I am living each and every day! It means reaching new goals, making new friends, loving a little more each day, creating myself to be the best I can be, and making sure that I am happy with the life I am living! πŸ™‚ Success does not have to be anything huge! It can if you want it to be but you achieve success just by being a wonderful person! πŸ™‚ I want to share one of my success stories with you! πŸ™‚Β 

When I was in 8th grade I was going through a rough patch. I was being bullied a lot, I was living a very hard life, and I was awfully depressed. My grades were average but nothing over-the-top. I felt like such a failure on so many levels. I had come to school crying many more days than one and I felt so, so sad. However, I kept coming to school, I showed up every day and did my homework, I never did drugs or drank alcohol, and I kept going even when all seemed lost and to be going nowhere. Well, on January 29th, 2010 something special happened! That morning in math we all went over to the room next door and the principal was there along with my counselor and all of my classmates. My family then walked through the door and that’s when I knew something special was about to happen. They announced they were going to play a commercial. That commercial was announcing that I was chosen for the Best Foot Forward Award. My favorite math teacher was in it and was telling everyone how wonderful my work ethic was, how my dedication to my studies was outstanding, and a lot of other very positive qualities that I possessed. This award was given to one student out of the whole class for putting their “best foot forward”. I was on T.V. for the month of February on channel 12 right after the news! I had people who recognized me at church, and even out in public as the “best foot forward” girl. πŸ™‚

That story is a beautiful story about success! At my lowest point, there were still people who recognized how much I succeeded. Never, ever think that just because you feel unnoticed, doesn’t mean you actually are. You are noticed by so many people who love you and who think the world of you! Always put your best foot forward because you just never know who’s watching and admiring lovely you! πŸ™‚

Want to share your success story? Please do! Write me a message on Facebook or comment below! πŸ™‚ Β 

“A successful [person] is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks others have thrown at [them].” -David Brinkley

Leave a Reply

