Luxury! :)

“Luxury must be comfortable, otherwise it is not luxury.” ~Coco Chanel

When you think of the word, “luxury” what comes to mind? My mind tells me, “Money, jewels, diamonds, expensiveness, mansions, etc., etc.” But then I ask my heart what luxury is and my heart says, “It’s being loved every day, it’s being satisfied with the life you live, it’s working hard for what you earn, and it’s eliminating greed, jealousy, and hatred from your life.”

I agree with my heart!  ❤  As much as we would love to buy a big mansion and a diamond necklace and say that’s all we need, are those really what count?

A lot of times our mind set is, “I need “x” and “y” because that’s what’s cool.” But before you ask yourself the question of what outfit should I buy next or what new phone should I switch to next month, first ask yourself some of these questions:

  • Do I have the love I need in my life?
  • Do I have friends who make me happy?
  • Do I have a home that I feel safe in and protected by?
  • Do I share my happiness with others?

Keeping the beautiful morals in our hearts make life a luxurious place to be! 🙂 Beautiful morals like love, friendship, kindness, honesty, trustworthiness, loyalty, etc., etc. Life is all about quality, not quantity. ❤

Perhaps luxury is having love to share, kids to love and care for, a spouse to love and who will love you back, a home to grow up in, food to put on the table, joy to fill your heart and mind, etc., etc.”

Ask yourself, “What does luxury mean to me and my life?” 🙂

“Stay close to anything that makes you glad you are alive.” ~Unknown

Leave a Reply

