You Have A Gift!! :)

“The greatest gift that you can give to others is the gift of unconditional love and acceptance.” ~Brian Tracy

As my Mom worked in the kitchen, I sat there and talked to her for awhile. Our discussion was nothing unusual, however it lead me to remembering something that I think we quite often forget! We are all born with a gift or gifts! They are special abilities or talents that we are given specifically to make this world a better place! Answer this question:

How often do you meet someone or know of someone, who has a fabulous gift but who does not make use of it? A lot of times these people are dreamers who share all of their ideas and logic with others. But what do they lack? Most often the answer I come up with is, C-O-N-F-I-D-E-N-C-E what does that spell? That’s correct! Confidence! We all need a little push sometimes! 🙂

It amazes me how many people live day to day, NOT doing what they were born to do! Point being, we all have a gift or talent! So I ask you today, what is your gift? How will  you make use of it? EVERYONE is special!!! No two people are ever born exactly the same! We all have something that makes us unique from the rest of the world! FIND IT! Have you ever seen that car commercial? I forget if it’s a Nissan commercial or Hyundai, but the mantra at the end is, ” Life is full of rules. Be the exception.” I thought it was very thought provoking!

If you meet someone or know of someone that has a gift, I would strong encourage you to seek that person out and encourage them to start using their gift or talent!! I’ve come to realize in just 19 years of living just how short life really is. We must live each day as if we won’t be here tomorrow! Make beautiful use of your life! ❤ Let this be your motto, Settle for nothing less than your absolute best!” 

“To give anything less than your best, is to sacrafice the gift.” ~Steve Prefontaine 

Leave a Reply

