Amanda’s Inspiration Journey! :)

“Right now I am a Sophomore at UM majoring in Philosophy. The most inspirational things in my life are poetry, music, novels, my past, and my friends. My favorite and most influential artists are Sylvia Plath and Kurt Vonnegut, but my favorite book of poetry is, ‘What They Took Away’ by Dennis James Sweeney, which is an absolute masterpiece! I would recommend it to anyone. My dreams for the future are to join the Peace Corps and make a difference in someone’s life, then find a fulfilling career for myself, and someday write a novel.” 

“As stupid and vicious as men are, this is a lovely day.” ~Kurt Vonnegut 

Leave a Reply

