Alyssa’s Inspiration Jouney! :)

“My name is Alyssa McCarl, I’m 19, and graduated from Helena High last year. Instead of going to college I did YWAM (Youth With A Mission) and went to Nepal and India to do mission work and focused on human trafficking prevention for women and children. Now I’m back in Helena and working as a barista at Starbucks which I love! My future plans include doing more mission work, and hopefully going back to Nepal to help with relief from the earthquake. College is possible in my future, but who knows. 🙂 It’s not on my priority list quite yet. I want my future career/life to be one that is dedicated to helping people realize and know how valuable and important their life is. I think a lot of people don’t know this and it’s really sad. I believe that every human being is amazing no matter what their circumstances are/have been and they deserve to know this and to feel loved. I think our society puts peoples values in materialistic things, like their job/degree, what they own, and their looks. These things aren’t bad, but if they are what makes you notice a person then that’s wrong in my opinion, because a person is so much more than that. There’s just so many people out there with amazing stories that deserve to be heard and if we’re not willing to go out of our comfort zone and get to know someone who might not look the best, clean or “safe” we’re kind of putting ourselves at a disadvantage because there is so much to be learned from others. I don’t know,  I guess that’s just kinda how I see life, as an opportunity to love someone whose never been loved, or to meet someone with the craziest story that you have ever heard, and to just push yourself out of your comfort zone, and know that you are here to change you. So I don’t know, maybe life-style requires a degree, but maybe it just requires me to be brave and willing to just talk to people and share my heart with them. It might not make me any money, but hey, that’s okay there are enough celebrities, lawyers, and businessmen in the world. They can keep the money.

“Spread love everywhere you go, let no one ever come to you without leaving happier.” ~Mother Teresa

🙂

Leave a Reply

